The Baylor Brooks Laboratory for Isotope Geology

The Baylor Brooks laboratory was dedicated in 1988 and has two permanent members: Dr. David L. Kimbrough, Professor of Geological Sciences and Dr. Barry B. Hanan, Staff Scientist. The laboratory houses a VG Sector 54, seven-collector thermal ionization mass spectrometer. The instrument is fully automated with a 20-position sample turret. Rock crushing and mineral separation facilities are available.